The BMW Group presented its innovations, including the BMW Intelligent Personal Assistant (IPA), at the Paris Motor Show "Mondial de l’Automobile 2018". In order to present this in a unique way, Jung von Matt created a creative concept that POOLgroup technically implemented: A 500-year-old painting in the middle of Paris was brought to life.

Briefing

On the space in front of the Center Georges-Pompidou, people became curious: a 75 square meter LED installation of the Mona Lisa caused a sensation. But it wasn’t just a lifeless painting. With 3D modeling and interactive content, POOLgroup brought Mona Lisa by Leonardo da Vinci to life. Passers could then ask questions and get their answers directly from the world-famous Mona Lisa.

Challenge

The programming and motion design were special challenges: When creating different facial features and expressions, it was extremely important to ensure that the whole thing does not lose credibility. Therefore, the movements and facial expressions had to look as natural as possible and the graceful face of Mona Lisa should not distort and look like a cartoon.

The „living painting“ was 10 meters high and 7.5 meters wide. With an eye-catcher like this, a technical failure would have been disappointing, so it had to be programmed and planned well in advance.

POOLgroup once again demonstrated its reliability and ensured that everything went smoothly and that the technical implementation was skilful and authentic.

Result

Interacting with a painting? The audience was excited: When do you get the opportunity to ask a world-famous, 500-year-old painting a question…
Mona Lisa said greeting messages and even sang songs in many different languages.

Together with Jung von Matt and BMW Group, POOLgroup created a unique experience.

Your consultants for
Corporate Events & Trade Shows

Kai
Albracht

Manager Corporate Events

+49 2572920114
kai.albracht@pool.de

Ramona
Stegemann

Manager Trade Shows

+49 2572920201
ramona.stegemann@pool.de

Zur Pariser Automesse „Mondial de l’Automobile 2018“ präsentierte die BMW Group ihre Neuheiten, darunter auch den BMW Intelligent Personal Assistent (kurz IPA). Um diesen auf einzigartige Weise vorzustellen, erstellte Jung von Matt ein kreatives Konzept, welches die POOLgroup technisch umsetzte: Ein 500 Jahre altes Gemälde mitten in Paris wurde zum Leben erweckt…

Briefing

Auf dem Platz vor dem Centre Georges-Pompidou wurden die Passanten aufmerksam: Eine 75 Quadratmeter große LED-Installation der Mona Lisa sorgte für Aufsehen. Doch es war nicht einfach nur ein lebloses Gemälde. Mit 3D-Modellierung und interaktiven Content erweckte die POOLgroup Mona Lisa von Leonardo da Vinci zum Leben. Passanten konnten dann Fragen stellen und bekamen ihre Antworten direkt von der weltberühmten Mona Lisa.

Challenge

Die Programmierung und das Motion Design bargen besondere Herausforderungen: Bei der Erstellung von verschiedenen Gesichtszügen und Ausdrücken war es äußerst wichtig zu beachten, dass das Ganze nicht an Glaubwürdigkeit verliert. Daher mussten die Bewegungen und Gesichtsausdrücke so natürlich wie möglich aussehen und das anmutige Gesicht der Mona Lisa durfte nicht verzerren und wie aus einem Trickfilm wirken.

10 Meter hoch und 7,5 Meter breit war das „lebendige Gemälde“. Bei einem Blickfang wie diesem wäre ein technischer Ausfall enttäuschend gewesen, so musste im Vorfeld gut programmiert und geplant werden.

Die POOLgroup bewies dabei wieder ihre Zuverlässigkeit und sorgte für einen einwandfreien Ablauf und eine gekonnte, authentische technische Umsetzung.

Ergebnis

Eine Interaktion mit einem Gemälde? Das begeisterte die Zuschauer: Wann bekommt man schon die Möglichkeit ein weltberühmtes, 500 Jahre altes Gemälde auszufragen… Mona Lisa sagte Grußbotschaften und sang sogar Lieder auf vielen verschiedenen Sprachen.

Gemeinsam mit Jung von Matt und BMW Group erschuf die POOLgroup ein einzigartiges Erlebnis.

Projektberater für
Product & Brand Experience

Kai
Albracht

Manager Corporate Events

+49 2572920114
kai.albracht@pool.de

Johannes
Rösel

Manager Corporate Events

+49 2572920173
johannes.roesel@pool.de