PAROOKAVILLE is one of the largest electronic music festivals in Germany and has inspired fans with an unusual concept since 2015. During the festival days, a complete city with market place, post office, church, swimming pool and much more is created. DJs like David Guetta, Steve Aoki, Zedd and Robin Schulz have performed at the festival several times. The highlight every year is the "Ceremony" - a gigantic show on the main stage in the night from Saturday to Sunday. With a thunderstorm of fireworks, laser and light that is redesigned every year.

Briefing

In addition to the technical planning and implementation, POOLgroup has been taking care of directing, lighting design, set design and site management for this multi-day festival for 5 years now – and is thus responsible for the impressive atmosphere that matches the music.

Challenge

Especially at a festival as big as PAROOKAVILLE, the timings of the individual project parts have to work seamlessly together. Narrow time windows for assembly and conversion leave little scope for errors or delays. Success therefore depends especially on the meticulousness and care in the planning phase. This also applies to individual show parts. So for example, we planned the lighting design in our lighting studio in Emsdetten down to the smallest detail in order to perfectly stage the individual acts on the festival stages.

Result

The village of Parookaville is getting bigger every year. In 2019 there were around 300 artists who performed on more than 10 stages for 85,000 enthusiastic visitors. With its highly professional team, POOLgroup mastered every demand, which have grown in every sense, and made a decisive contribution to the success of this great festival this year.

Photos: Ralph Larmann, Robin Bottcher, Geoffrey Hubbel

Your consultants for
Touring & Entertainment

Robert
Sommer

Manager Touring & Entertainment

+49 2572920182
robert.sommer@pool.de

Julian
Twent

Junior Manager Touring & Entertainment

+49 2572920137
julian.twent@pool.de

PAROOKAVILLE ist eines der größten Electronic Music-Festivals in Deutschland und begeistert Fans seit 2015 mit einem außergewöhnlichen Konzept. Während der Festivaltage entsteht eine komplette Stadt mit Marktplatz, Postamt, Kirche, Schwimmbad und vielem mehr – Parookaville. DJs wie David Guetta, Steve Aoki, Zedd und Robin Schulz traten schon mehrmals auf dem Festival auf. Highlight ist jedes Jahr die „Ceremony“ – eine gigantische Show auf der Mainstage in der Nacht von Samstag auf Sonntag. Mit einem Gewitter aus Feuerwerk, Laser- und Licht, das jedes Jahr neu konzipiert wird.

Briefing

Neben der technischen Planung und Umsetzung übernimmt POOLgroup seit nunmehr schon 5 Jahren für dieses mehrtägige Festival der Superlative die Regie, das Lichtdesign, das Setdesign und die Bauleitung – und zeichnet damit für die zur Musik passende eindrucksvolle Atmosphäre verantwortlich.

Challenge

Gerade bei einem so großen Festival wie dem PAROOKAVILLE müssen die Timings der einzelnen Projektteile nahtlos ineinandergreifen. Enge Zeitfenster für Auf- und Umbau lassen kaum Spielraum für Fehler oder Verzögerungen. Der Erfolg hängt daher speziell an der Akribie und Sorgfalt in der Planungsphase. Dies gilt auch für einzelnen Showparts. So planen wir z. B. in unserem Lichtstudio in Emsdetten das Lichtdesign bis ins kleinste Detail geplant, um die einzelnen Acts auf den Festival- Bühnen perfekt in Szene zu setzen.

Ergebnis

Das Dorf Parookaville wird Jahr für Jahr größer. 2019 waren es rund 300 Künstler, die auf mehr als 10 Bühnen für 85.000 begeisterte Besucher auflegten. Mit seinem hochprofessionellen Team meisterte die POOLgroup auch diese, in jeder Hinsicht gewachsenen Anforderung souverän und trug damit entscheidend zum diesjährigen Erfolg dieses großartigen Festival bei.

Bilder: Ralph Larmann, Robin Bottcher, Geoffrey Hubbel

Projektberater für
Festivals

Robert
Sommer

Manager Touring & Entertainment

+49 2572 920-182
robert.sommer@pool.de

Julian
Twent

Junior Manager Touring & Entertainment

+49 2572 920-137
julian.twent@pool.de